The Freedom of Knowledge, The Power of Thought ©

List of Senators Who Passed the S-510 Food 'Safety' Nightmare Bill

By Ken Adachi, Editor
November 30, 2010

List of Senators Who Passed the S-510 Food 'Safety' Bill (Nov. 30, 2010)

As expected, the Senate today voted in favor of the S-510 FDA Food Safety Modernization Act in nearly the exact same proportion of votes (73 yea, 25 nay, and 2 not voting) as they had voted for Cloture on this bill on November 17, 2010 (74 yea, 24 nay, and 2 not voting). I suggested that this would be the likely Senate vote shakedown in passing this bill in my November 18 posting, and sure enough, the Senatorial Sell-outs must have "voted their conscience."

The rats in the House who previously passed their version of this nightmare have already agreed today to accept the Senate S-510 version as the final version of the bill to be sent to the Indonesian Imposter's desk for his fraudulent and constitutionally ineligible signature. The articles I've been reading at mainstream propaganda news outlets are naturally hailing this bill as a "long needed reform" and other similar ringing Tavistock propaganda shibboleths.

I've included a couple of articles further below which illustrate the cooing and heralding of glad tidings surrounding the great benefits and "safety" enhancements that will flow from this Wondrous Thing passed today in the Senate Sell-out Salon.

Joy! We will no longer be plagued by E-coil contaminated spinach which was accidentally-on-purpose contaminated with sewer water (which should NEVER be used for crop irrigation in any event) in order to create the pretext for passing a a food 'safety' bill in the first place.

I read a number of comments today posted on various blogs. Far too many people are responding to this vote with an immature mix of negativism, defeatism and cynicism. As if expressing disgust about how "the country is lost" is going to change anything. The Senate passage of S-510 was not unexpected, as I've already mentioned above. It was fully expected and the final vote matched the cloture vote within ONE vote-as predicted. So what's to get excited about? If you want to win in politics, you don't get mad--you get even.

Here are the names of the 73 US Senators who today sold out the American public's right to grow and sell crops from their own gardens and farms without government oversight, regulation or permission. Here are the 73 Senators who today made it a crime to store and sell Nature-based seeds and grow crops without artificial contaminants, pesticides, and poisons. About one third of them are coming up for re-election in 2012. They MUST be driven from office and replaced with someone who is loyal to the interest of the People and the Constitution.

There are only TWO choices: 1) get involved and stop the New World Order takeover or 2) cave in and suffer the consequences. How bad does it have to get before we see the writing on the wall?

Ken Adachi

The November 30, 2010 US Senate vote on S-510, the FDA Food Modernization Safety Act:

Nay      AL       Sessions, Jefferson [R]
Nay      AL       Shelby, Richard [R]
Yea      AK      Begich, Mark [D]
Yea      AK      Murkowski, Lisa [R]
Nay      AZ       Kyl, Jon [R]
Nay      AZ       McCain, John [R]
Yea      AR       Lincoln, Blanche [D]
Yea      AR       Pryor, Mark [D]
Yea      CA       Boxer, Barbara [D]
Yea      CA       Feinstein, Dianne [D]
Yea      CO       Bennet, Michael [D]
Yea      CO       Udall, Mark [D]
Yea      CT       Dodd, Christopher [D]
Yea      CT       Lieberman, Joseph [I]
Yea      DE       Carper, Thomas [D]
Yea      DE       Coons, Chris [D]
Yea      FL        LeMieux, George [R]
Yea      FL        Nelson, Bill [D]
Nay      GA      Chambliss, Saxby [R]
Nay      GA      Isakson, John [R]
Yea      HI        Akaka, Daniel [D]
Yea      HI        Inouye, Daniel [D]
Nay      ID        Crapo, Michael [R]
Nay      ID        Risch, James [R]
Yea      IL         Durbin, Richard [D]
Yea      IL         Kirk, Mark [R]
Yea      IN        Bayh, Evan [D]
Yea      IN        Lugar, Richard [R]
Yea      IA        Grassley, Charles [R]
Yea      IA        Harkin, Thomas [D]
Not Voting       KS       Brownback, Samuel [R]
Nay      KS       Roberts, Pat [R]
Nay      KY      Bunning, Jim [R]
Nay      KY      McConnell, Mitch [R]
Yea      LA       Landrieu, Mary [D]
Yea      LA       Vitter, David [R]
Yea      ME      Collins, Susan [R]
Yea      ME      Snowe, Olympia [R]
Yea      MD      Cardin, Benjamin [D]
Yea      MD      Mikulski, Barbara [D]
Yea      MA      Brown, Scott [R]
Yea      MA      Kerry, John [D]
Yea      MI       Levin, Carl [D]
Yea      MI       Stabenow, Debbie Ann [D]
Yea      MN      Franken, Al [D]
Yea      MN      Klobuchar, Amy [D]
Nay      MS      Cochran, Thad [R]
Nay      MS      Wicker, Roger [R]
Not Voting       MO      Bond, Christopher [R]
Yea      MO      McCaskill, Claire [D]
Yea      MT      Baucus, Max [D]
Yea      MT      Tester, Jon [D]
Yea      NE       Johanns, Mike [R]
Yea      NE       Nelson, Ben [D]
Nay      NV       Ensign, John [R]
Yea      NV       Reid, Harry [D]
New Hampshire
Yea      NH      Gregg, Judd [R]
Yea      NH      Shaheen, Jeanne [D]
New Jersey
Yea      NJ        Lautenberg, Frank [D]
Yea      NJ        Menendez, Robert [D]
New Mexico
Yea      NM      Bingaman, Jeff [D]
Yea      NM      Udall, Tom [D]
New York
Yea      NY      Gillibrand, Kirsten [D]
Yea      NY      Schumer, Charles [D]
North Carolina
Yea      NC       Burr, Richard [R]
Yea      NC       Hagan, Kay [D]
North Dakota
Yea      ND      Conrad, Kent [D]
Yea      ND      Dorgan, Byron [D]
Yea      OH      Brown, Sherrod [D]
Yea      OH      Voinovich, George [R]
Nay      OK      Coburn, Thomas [R]
Nay      OK      Inhofe, James [R]
Yea      OR       Merkley, Jeff [D]
Yea      OR       Wyden, Ron [D]
Yea      PA       Casey, Robert [D]
Yea      PA       Specter, Arlen [D]
Rhode Island
Yea      RI        Reed, John [D]
Yea      RI        Whitehouse, Sheldon [D]
South Carolina
Nay      SC       DeMint, Jim [R]
Nay      SC       Graham, Lindsey [R]
South Dakota
Yea      SD       Johnson, Tim [D]
Nay      SD       Thune, John [R]
Yea      TN       Alexander, Lamar [R]
Nay      TN       Corker, Bob [R]
Nay      TX       Cornyn, John [R]
Nay      TX       Hutchison, Kay [R]
Nay      UT       Bennett, Robert [R]
Nay      UT       Hatch, Orrin [R]
Yea      VT       Leahy, Patrick [D]
Yea      VT       Sanders, Bernard [I]
Yea      VA       Warner, Mark [D]
Yea      VA       Webb, Jim [D]
Yea      WA      Cantwell, Maria [D]
Yea      WA      Murray, Patty [D]
West Virginia
Yea      WV      Manchin, Joe [D]
Yea      WV      Rockefeller, John [D]
Yea      WI       Feingold, Russell [D]
Yea      WI       Kohl, Herbert [D]
Nay      WY      Barrasso, John [R]
Yea      WY      Enzi, Michael [R]



Senate Backs Biggest Food-Safety Overhaul in 70 Years By Molly Peterson - Nov 30, 2010

Senate Passes Historic Food Safety Reform Bill

© Copyright 2010  All Rights Reserved.

Free Newsletter

Email Address:

Join the Educate-Yourself Discussion Forum

All information posted on this web site is the opinion of the author and is provided for educational purposes only. It is not to be construed as medical advice. Only a licensed medical doctor can legally offer medical advice in the United States. Consult the healer of your choice for medical care and advice.